On this page
- What does a Komodo 4D3N cost include?
- Why do quotes for the same trip differ?
- How do park tickets add up over four days?
- What extras appear on listings?
- How much do flights and town nights add?
- What should a quote state in writing?
- What do you still pay for once you are aboard?
- What else do people ask about the price?
- Which published prices did we check?
- Which sources support this page?
- How do I reach the desk?
By Komodo 4D3N Editorial Desk
Sourced figures: prices in the table carry their source and check month. Fees and fares change, and they are third-party figures, not our offers.
A Komodo 4D3N cost has no single figure. The total is a boat fare, a daily park ticket for each park day, any required extras on the listing, flights, and hotel nights in Labuan Bajo. Published fares vary by boat, cabin and snorkel or dive version, so the price table on this page keeps every source separate.
What does a Komodo 4D3N cost include?
Think of the total as layers, because no seller's headline number covers all of them. Labuan Bajo Tourism, an operator, treats the boat as the line item that decides the budget, so settle that first and add the rest around it. All amounts sit in the price table on this page, with the source and the month beside each one. We do not average them, because a figure blended from different sellers would describe no trip you could actually book. The Komodo 4D3N overview explains the format, and this page only prices it.
| Layer | How it is charged | Origin of the claim |
|---|---|---|
| Boat fare | Per person in most listings; varies by boat, cabin and activity | Maika Dive, Liveaboard.com, Komodo Touristic |
| Park entry ticket | Per person per day | Antara Kupang, quoting the park chief |
| Diving ticket | Per person per activity, on top of entry | Antara Kupang, quoting the park office |
| Listing extras | Per day or per trip, depending on the listing | Liveaboard.com listings |
| Regional tax on board | 10 percent on food and accommodation aboard, since June 2026 | Neptune Liveaboards only |
| Flights and town nights | Your own bookings, unless a seller says otherwise | Labuan Bajo Tourism, as a ballpark |
What the fare itself covers changes from listing to listing. The Maria Seascape listing on Liveaboard.com bundles the dive package and rental gear, then lists park and port fees as required extras. Meals and drinks are a separate question, so ask whether food is included and what is charged on top.
Why do quotes for the same trip differ?
Often they are not the same trip. Maika Dive, an operator, says its own prices depend on which of its boats is available, whether you snorkel or dive, and any course. Its rows in the price table show the effect within a single company: the shared cabin and the double cabin each run at three activity levels. Other reasons quotes drift apart:
- "From" prices. Platform listings show a starting figure, and one row is tied to a single departure date.
- Currency. Rows appear in rupiah, euros and US dollars, as each source prints them.
- Missing units. One operator listing does not state per person or per boat beside its price, which the table notes.
- Estimates. Komodo Touristic's figure is a seller's estimate for a shared trip and not a fare for a named boat.
- Different things inside the fare. A quote that absorbs park charges will look higher than one that bills them later, with no real gap between them.
Boat type drives a lot of this too. Our page on choosing a shared or private Komodo boat covers that decision in its own right.
How do park tickets add up over four days?
Antara Kupang, reporting the park chief under Government Regulation 36 of 2024, describes one foreign visitor ticket for working days and holidays alike, which covers trekking, wildlife watching and snorkelling. Diving is ticketed separately, per person per activity.
A four-day boat does not automatically mean four tickets. Neptune Liveaboards, an operator, says most liveaboard routes spend nearly every day inside the park, with the first afternoon and the last morning sometimes partly outside. So the sum is the daily ticket multiplied by your park days, plus the diving ticket if you dive. It is reported per person per activity, and the report does not say how that counts across several dives, so ask. Ask the seller how many park days the route has.
Listings complicate this. The Bajak and Cajoma IV listings charge national park fees as a required extra at daily rates that differ from each other and from the reported ticket, and the Maria Seascape line is labelled park and port fees. Those listings do not break down what sits inside each line, so ask.
Old numbers also circulate online. Samara, an operator, says a 2022 provincial plan for a much larger Komodo and Padar contribution was cancelled, so a far higher figure on an older page may trace back to that plan. How tickets get registered under the daily cap is covered on our page about the Komodo 1,000 visitor limit.
What extras appear on listings?
These are the lines most likely to appear after the headline fare:
- Daily park charges. Required extras on all three Liveaboard.com listings in the table.
- Fuel surcharge. The Cajoma IV listing charges one per trip as a required extra. Ask whether any quote you receive includes it.
- Other fee bundles. On one Lombok cruise, Come2Indonesia excludes park and whale shark fees from its price.
- Regional tax. Neptune says that since June 2026 West Manggarai regency makes settling regional taxes, including the 10 percent above, a condition of sailing clearance. Neptune is the only origin we can name for this, and no government page backs it here.
- Harbour charges. Neptune says vessel tickets and harbour charges land on the boat and that some sellers pass them on as a per-person harbour line. Other operators list a per-person harbour fee. The two accounts differ, so ask what a harbour line pays for.
Cash comes up repeatedly. Boat prices generally leave park fees out and guests need cash, according to Seek Sophie, a booking agency. The Guy Travel, a traveller blog writing about a three-day trip, said in a dated report that park and ranger fees were left out of its package and advised bringing cash. Maika Dive says park fees on its trips are paid separately in cash on the day, on a page about its three-day trips, while Neptune describes a quota booking made ahead. Ask how your boat handles it. This page prints no cash total or tipping norm, because neither is reliably published.
How much do flights and town nights add?
The flight, airport taxi and hotel rows in the price table all come from Labuan Bajo Tourism as an operator's ballpark, so treat them as rough. The flight row covers Bali to Labuan Bajo each way; if you connect from elsewhere, see our notes on flights to Labuan Bajo.
The same operator makes a useful point about hotel spend: a boat night replaces a hotel night, so a four-day visit needs fewer hotel nights than you might first budget. Three nights aboard leave only the nights before boarding and after landing to pay for, and how many of those you need depends on your flight times.
What should a quote state in writing?
A quote is comparable only when it answers the same questions as the others. Ask each seller to confirm:
- The total, the currency, and whether it is per person or per boat.
- The boat and cabin, and whether the seller can substitute another.
- How many park days the route has, and whether tickets are inside the fare, billed later or paid in cash.
- Whether fuel, harbour, port and regional tax lines are included.
- For divers, the number of dives, the diving ticket, and any rental gear.
- The deposit and balance dates. Maika Dive says a 30 percent deposit secures a cabin on its boats, with full payment due before departure; terms elsewhere vary.
- Whether the route reflects current sailing rules. Indonesia Expat quotes the Labuan Bajo harbourmaster banning tourist boats from sailing at night in park waters from January 2026, citing 10 emergency-prone locations announced since 2023.
- The company that contracts with you.
Asking for a boat's papers is reasonable, but know their limit. Divernet reported that the harbour authority called the dive boat Feronia, lost near Tatawa on 13 October 2026, documented and seaworthy, with police still investigating then. Papers answer one question only, and our page asking is a Komodo boat trip safe sets out the wider record.
A fare only means something next to the plan it buys, so read it against published Komodo 4D3N itineraries, route labels, Komodo 4D3N boat types and, if you dive, the Komodo 4-day dive trip. Whether a longer fare is worth paying is weighed on what the extra day adds.
What do you still pay for once you are aboard?
On Seek Sophie's account of three-day boats, drinks. It says meals are included while drinks such as beer are extra and sold on board, and it tells readers to carry cash. Its park-fee notes add that fees are cash only where they are not already in the price, and that there are no ATMs on the islands, so the money has to come with you from Labuan Bajo. Its three-day guide says many of its boats now include park fees, which sits awkwardly with its planning guide saying fees are generally excluded. That is why the inclusions line matters more than the headline figure. The three-day guide also suggests considering a tip for good service, and it names no amount.
What else do people ask about the price?
How much does a Komodo 4D3N cost?
No single figure is honest. The price table on this page lists published fares by source, from shared snorkel berths to dive packages, and they are not comparable until you add park days and extras for the boat in question.
What does a Komodo 4D3N price include?
It varies by seller. One Liveaboard.com listing bundles the dive package and rental gear but bills park and port fees as extras. Seek Sophie says park fees are generally left out of boat prices, though its three-day guide says many of its boats now include them. Get the inclusions listed in writing.
Is food included in a Komodo 4D3N?
Labuan Bajo Tourism says tours include meals and Maika Dive lists meals among its inclusions. Neither speaks for every seller or covers drinks, so ask. Neptune Liveaboards mentions a regional tax on food and accommodation aboard, which may also appear on a bill.
How much cash should I bring for a Komodo trip?
No reliable total is published. Seek Sophie and The Guy Travel both say to carry cash for park charges, and Maika Dive says its park fees are paid in cash on the day. Ask your boat what is due aboard.
How much should I tip a Komodo boat crew?
No reliable source answers this, so we give no figure. Treat any amount you read elsewhere as one person's habit, and ask the seller whether a crew tip is expected or already built into the fare.
Can I pay a deposit to hold a cabin?
Some sellers work that way. Maika Dive says a 30 percent deposit secures a cabin on its boats and the balance is due before departure. Terms differ between companies, so confirm the amount, the due dates and the refund position in writing.
Which published prices did we check?
Official fees and public third-party listings, each with its source and the month we checked it. These are not our prices or offers. Fees and fares change, and sources sometimes disagree, so check the source before you rely on a figure.
| Item | Published price | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maika Dive 4D/3N, shared cabin, snorkel (operator range, per person) | IDR 4,600,000 to 6,500,000 | komodoislandtour.com | Nov 2026 |
| Maika Dive 4D/3N, shared cabin, 8 dives (operator range, per person) | IDR 9,500,000 to 12,750,000 | komodoislandtour.com | Nov 2026 |
| Maika Dive 4D/3N, shared cabin, 12 dives (operator range, per person) | IDR 12,000,000 to 15,000,000 | komodoislandtour.com | Nov 2026 |
| Maika Dive 4D/3N, double bed cabin, snorkel (operator range, per person) | IDR 5,200,000 to 7,250,000 | komodoislandtour.com | Nov 2026 |
| Maika Dive 4D/3N, double bed cabin, 8 dives (operator range, per person) | IDR 9,200,000 to 14,500,000 | komodoislandtour.com | Nov 2026 |
| Maika Dive 4D/3N, double bed cabin, 12 dives (operator range, per person; page prints the top of the range with a typo) | IDR 11,700,000 to 16,500,000 | komodoislandtour.com | Nov 2026 |
| Maria Seascape, Central and South 4 days 3 nights, from, per person, displayed in euros (booking platform listing) | From EUR 734 | liveaboard.com | Nov 2026 |
| Bajak, 4 days 3 nights, departure 21 Feb 2027, from, per person, displayed in euros (booking platform listing) | From EUR 697 | liveaboard.com | Nov 2026 |
| Cajoma IV, Central and North 4 days 3 nights, from, per person, displayed in euros (booking platform listing) | From EUR 1,011 | liveaboard.com | Nov 2026 |
| Le Costa 4D3N, from; unit not stated beside the price (operator or agency listing) | From IDR 9,250,000 | phinisitrip.com | Nov 2026 |
| Shared 4D3N from Labuan Bajo, per person (seller's estimate) | USD 334.39 | komodotouristic.com | Nov 2026 |
| Komodo National Park entry, foreign visitor, per person per day, working days and holidays (reported from the park chief under Government Regulation 36 of 2024) | IDR 250,000 | kupang.antaranews.com | Nov 2026 |
| Diving ticket in the park, per person per activity (reported from the park office) | IDR 25,000 | kupang.antaranews.com | Nov 2026 |
| Bajak listing: national park fees as a required extra, per day | IDR 275,000 | liveaboard.com | Nov 2026 |
| Cajoma IV listing: national park fees as a required extra, per day | IDR 280,000 to 350,000 | liveaboard.com | Nov 2026 |
| Cajoma IV listing: fuel surcharge as a required extra, per trip | IDR 1,700,000 | liveaboard.com | Nov 2026 |
| Maria Seascape listing: park and port fees as a required extra, per day | IDR 300,000 | liveaboard.com | Nov 2026 |
| Bali to Labuan Bajo flight, each way (operator's 2026 ballpark) | IDR 800,000 to 1,600,000 | labuanbajotourism.com | Nov 2026 |
| Airport taxi counter, Labuan Bajo (operator's figure) | IDR 100,000 to 150,000 | labuanbajotourism.com | Nov 2026 |
| Budget guesthouse in Labuan Bajo, per night (operator's range) | IDR 200,000 to 400,000 | labuanbajotourism.com | Nov 2026 |
| Mid-range hotel in Labuan Bajo, per night (operator's range) | IDR 500,000 to 1,500,000 | labuanbajotourism.com | Nov 2026 |
Which sources support this page?
- Labuan Bajo Tourism (operator): trip cost guide
- Liveaboard.com (booking platform): Maria Seascape listing
- Maika Dive (operator): 4-day liveaboard page
- Antara Kupang (press): park office on entry tariffs
- Neptune Liveaboards (operator): park fees and visas
- Liveaboard.com (booking platform): Bajak listing
- Liveaboard.com (booking platform): Cajoma IV listing
- Samara (operator): guide to park regulations
- Come2Indonesia (travel seller): Lombok to Komodo cruise
- Seek Sophie (booking agency): Komodo planning guide
- The Guy Travel (traveller blog): personal trip report
- Maika Dive (operator): liveaboard tours and payment terms
- Indonesia Expat (press): night sailing ban in Labuan Bajo
- Divernet (press): report on the Feronia sinking
- Komodo Touristic (seller): shared Komodo boat tours
- Phinisi Trip (operator or agency listing): 4 days 3 nights packages
- Seek Sophie: 3-day boat trip
How do I reach the desk?
If you already hold quotes that do not line up, send them over and the desk will reply. A request can turn into a paid booking, which gives us a commercial interest in the outcome. The figures on this page are not our prices; any price, fee and contracting company appear in a written offer before you agree, and that offer is the only thing that binds.
- WhatsApp: +62 811-3823-875
- Email the desk
Send the desk your dates, group size, and boat preference. The desk replies in writing.
Ask the desk on WhatsApp sales@komodoluxury.com